top of page

Malnutrition


I chose this topic because I come from Venezuela, and in there many people suffer from malnutrition. This project gave me the opportunity to do something to try to solve this problem. Many children have the opportunity to have a complete nutrition, while there are many others that don’t have that opportunity. This makes me choose this topic for my exhibition project. I planned a meeting with the leaders of La Liga de la Leche (an organization here in Panama). This meeting was for moms to share information about the importance of breastfeeding and how it connects to the nutrition of their children.

I used TATAKI to do the meeting. I also did some brochures where I explained more about breastfeeding and child's nutrition. I also did a survey to the families that came, so I could have more information about what they knew in relation to breastfeeding and malnutrition. After la Liga de la Leche introduced everyone, I had the opportunity to talk about the importance of breastfeeding and malnutrition. During that time TATAKI offered a little snack based on healthy food (vegetable soup, fish fingers, and hamburger meat with mash potato).


Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page