top of page

Animal Overpopulation

I chose this project because I like animal welfare. I am doing this because I know that animal welfare is in our hands. My initiative came the first time when I went to the Fundación San Francisco De Asis, two weeks before the exhibition started and I found out what was happening in Panama. I knew that animals were suffering but not how. After that, I realized that I had to do something.

This year, I did 9 actions. I volunteered at Fundasis where I helped clean the place and cages. I also invited Ms. Salamin from The Alcaldia de Panama to the MET and she gave the sixth graders a talk about my topic. After that, I gave some 3rd grade and 4th grade classes a talk about my topic and how to stop it. I also made flyers and handed them out in the parque urraca. Maya, Melany, Sofia and I raised money by selling bracelets to buy toys for the pets of Fundasis.


Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page